Private or couples Florida CCW class
Basic - Very informative course of not only shooting, but responsibilities
Duration: 4 hours classroom plus range time
|Register Now||April 22 Saturday||1 - 4 Students||9-2 plus range time||Cindy Semenik-Hall|
|Register Now||May 13 Saturday||1 - 4 Students||9-2 plus range time||Cindy Semenik-Hall|
|Register Now||July 8 Saturday||1 - 4 Students||9-2 plus range time||Cindy Semenik-Hall|
Taught using the USCCA course materials for safe and responsible gun ownership and handling.
The USCCA book call "Concealed Carry and Home Defense" will be the basis of this course and the book can be purchased separately for $30
Comments about our class have been that we spend the first half of the class teaching you why you shouldn't shoot... then we teach you how to shoot. Most students find this enlightening and very educational.
There will be an opportunity to buy USCCA insurance in the weeks following the class - but it is not sold in the class.
- Florida laws and requirments for getting a CCW
- Personal Protection techniques
- Legal aspects of using your firearm including legal repercussions
- Physiological aspects of a shooting
- The Rules of Firearm safety
- How a firearm works
- Shooting fundamentals
- Range etiquette
- Shooting to qualify for the CCW
- Plus more
Expectations and Outcomes
To receive a certificate of completion to show the state when you apply for your Florida Carry Concealed Weapons permit.
Basic, CCW, USCCA Courses
Please register with your legal name AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE. If it is not exact it can interfere with the processing of the license and at the very least can make it take longer. There will be a small fee for printing your certificate a second time to correct this.
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.
You will be shooting your qualification rounds with our firearm and ammunition, a minimum of 10 rounds. If you wish to use your own firearm you may do so, but you must also supply your own ammunition.