Bold Carry logo

Florida Concealed Weapons License - Extra

Ideal for the Beginner who wishes to receive their Concealed Weapons License

Duration: 1 hour of classroom, 1 hour of range time



Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course. target icon


  Bold Carry provides this class for the student who wishes to apply for their Florida Concealed Weapons License and receive more indepth range instruction. The class consists of 1 hour of classroom instruction in Safe Firearm Handling, familiarization with Florida Statutes, Basic Pistol Operation and 1 hour of range time. The range portion of the class consists of practicing your Proper Shooting Position, Fundamentals of Shooting, Clearing Common Malfunctions, and shooting, at least, 10 rounds on target at 3 yards (100 rounds of 22lr, or equivalent value, is provided free of charge, a $10 value). The Pass or Fail for this class is determined strictly on your Safe Handling of the pistol and NOT your shooting skill.

 You may bring your own pistol, rent a pistol from On Target Sports and use their ammo at an additional cost, or use a pistol provided by the instructor (a $15 value) at no additional cost.

scope icon

Topics Covered

Basic Firearm Safety; Basic Pistol Operation; Florida Statutes pertaining to Concealed Carry, Justifiable Use of Force, etc.; Proper Shooting Position; Fundamentals of Shooting, Clearing Common Malfunctions.

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

By the end of the class, you will know the 3 Basic Rules of Firearm Safety, understand how to properly Load, Unload, Shoot and Clear Malfunctions from a semi-auto pistol, and have a familiarity with the Florida Statutes taught in the class.

You will receive a Certificate of your training upon completion. This Certificate qualifies as proof of training for your Florida CWL application.

shapes icon



course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Students must provide Driver's License or state issued I.D.

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

earmuffs icon


THIS IS IMPORTANT.  The requirements for obtaining your Florida CWL can be found here.

There is NO class requirement for equipment. A 22lr pistol is provided for the course with 100 rounds of ammo.  

You are also more than welcome to bring your own firearm (please inform instructor of the caliber of your firearm to receive $10 value in ammo). 

The final option is to rent a pistol from the range using their ammo.