Critical Edge Training LLC logo

Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit Class

Basic - Virginia Concealed Carry Class

Duration: 8 hours ( including classroom & range qualifying)

$65.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now October 24 Saturday
Kingsport, TN
1 - 15 Students 9 man - 5 pm Phil Lane 14 Spaces Left
Register Now November 21 Saturday
Kingsport, TN
1 - 15 Students 9 am - 5 pm Phil Lane 15 Spaces Left
Register Now December 19 Saturday
Kingsport, TN
1 - 15 Students 9 am - 5 pm Phil Lane 15 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This is the course that is required so that you can get your Tennessee or Virginia Handgun Carry Permit

scope icon

Topics Covered

Handgun Carry Laws
Real Life Self Defense Scenarios
Handgun Safety & Maintenance

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Student must pass a 50 question test consisting of multiple choice & true/false answers. 
Student must also demonstrate proficiency with a handgun by firing 50 rounds at a B-29 target. 20 rounds at 3 yards, 20 rounds at 5 yards, & 10 rounds at 7 yards. Minimum score of 70 points. 

course types icon

Types

Advanced, Basic, Intermediate, Active Shooter Response Training, CCW, In Home Defense Training, NRA Courses, Scenario Based Training

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

You must email your full name, driver’s license number, and Tennessee Class Authorization Number to smokewagon@criticaledgetraining.com

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

Student has the option of utilizing their own handgun or renting one of ours. Student must bring SAAMI ammunition. Absolutely no hand loads