Maryland Wear & Carry Course
Basic - Get your license to carry in the state of Maryland
Duration: 16 hours over a 2 day course
2 Day Class
|3 - 6 Students||8:00am to 4:00pm||Joe Salerno|
Wear and Carry Permit training is 16 hours of instruction for an original application. The approved training is offered by a Qualified Handgun Instructor and will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms, and operation, and a component that requires the applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.
Applicants must shoot a course of at least 25 rounds, from no further than 15 yards, and score at least 70% accuracy.
*Designated security personnel (security guards, private detectives, special police, and armored car drivers/guards) must shoot a practical police course of at least 50 rounds, from no further than 25 yards, and score at least 70% accuracy.
NOTE: *(The online firearm safety course is no longer accepted)
The approved training is offered by a Qualified Handgun Instructor and will include instruction on the following:
- State firearm law
- Home firearm safety
- Handgun mechanisms and operation
- Demonstrate gun safety
Basic, CCW, In Home Defense Training, USCCA Courses
Upon arriving at the course, you will need to have a valid, State-issued Photo ID, which your instructor will need to see.
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.
Once you pass the Maryland Wear & Carry Course you will need to have your fingerprints taken by a qualified fingerprint center in Maryland. (Fees are NOT included in the course fee) Fingerprints can be done at most FFL Dealers in Maryland.