Tip of the Spear Training Group logo

FL Concealed Carry Weapon Certification Course

THIS IS THE REQUIRED STATE OF FLORIDA CERTIFICATION FOR THE BASIC SAFETY COURSE, THAT COVERS FIREARMS SAFETY, ON RANGE QUALIFICATION, INDIVIDUAL LEGAL RESPONSIBILITY, FLORIDA LAW REQUIREMENTS, BASIC SAFE HANDLING AND DRAW PROCEDURES.

Duration: 2 hours classroom, 30 minutes qualification, 15 minutes certification

Fee: $100.00

Type(s): Basic, CCW, Scenario Based Training (Simunitions, Man Marking Cartridge)

Instructor: Tip of the Spear Training Group - Denver Houck View Bio

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This course will certify you to apply for a FL Concealed Carry Weapon License. No othe rcourse like this in the Great State of Florida.

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Valid U.S. Driver's License

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

earmuffs icon

Requirements

Must be 21 to apply for a CCW license. However you do not have to be 21 to take the course and get certified. Certificate never expires.

There is no required equipment, ammo or handgun needed. The only thing you need to bring is an old sweatshirt or hoodie.

We provide everything you need, materials, instruction, weapon, ammo and qualification.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Firearms Safety
  • Laws governing the use of force
  • FL State Statue 776.013
  • Definition of Self Defense
  • Forcible Felonies
  • Warning Shots
  • Defense of Property
  • Defense of Others
  • CCW Requirements / Application / Restrictions / Exceptions
  • Traffic Stops
  • Lawyers

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Students will receive certification to apply for a FL Concealed Carry Weapons License upon successful completion of the course.

Upcoming Classes

Monday - 8/26/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 8/28/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 8/30/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/2/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/4/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/6/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/9/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/11/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/13/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/16/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/18/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/20/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/23/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/25/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/27/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/30/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/2/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 10/4/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 10/7/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/9/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 10/11/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 10/14/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/16/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 10/18/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 10/21/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/23/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 10/25/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 10/28/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/30/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 11/1/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 11/4/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 11/6/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 11/8/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 11/11/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 11/13/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 11/15/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 11/18/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 11/20/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 11/22/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 11/25/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 11/27/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 11/29/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 12/2/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 12/4/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 12/6/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 12/9/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 12/11/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 12/13/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 12/16/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 12/18/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 12/20/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 12/23/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 12/25/2019

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 12/27/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 12/30/2019

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 1/1/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 1/3/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 1/6/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 1/8/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 1/10/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 1/13/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 1/15/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 1/17/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 1/20/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 1/22/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 1/24/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 1/27/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 1/29/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 1/31/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 2/3/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 2/5/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 2/7/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 2/10/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 2/12/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 2/14/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 2/17/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 2/19/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 2/21/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 2/24/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 2/26/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 2/28/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 3/2/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 3/4/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 3/6/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 3/9/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 3/11/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 3/13/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 3/16/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 3/18/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 3/20/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 3/23/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 3/25/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 3/27/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 3/30/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 4/1/2020

5 PM- 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 4/3/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 4/6/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 4/13/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 4/20/2020

5 PM - 8 PM

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Denver Houck

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register