Tip of the Spear Training Group logo

FL Concealed Carry Weapon Course (Sunday)

Basic - $100 total / $25 deposit - Required state of Florida certification for the basic safety course, that covers firearms safety, qualification, individual legal responsibility, Florida law requirements, and basic safe handling.

Duration: 2 hours classroom, 30 minutes qualification, 15 minutes certification

$25.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now October 4 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now October 11 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now October 18 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now October 25 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now November 1 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now November 8 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now November 15 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now November 18 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now November 22 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now November 29 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 5 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 1 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 2 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 3 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 4 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 5 Saturday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 6 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 7 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 8 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 9 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 10 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 11 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 12 Saturday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 13 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 14 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 15 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 16 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 17 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 18 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 19 Saturday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 20 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 21 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 22 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 23 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 24 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 25 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 26 Saturday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 27 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 28 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 29 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 30 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now December 31 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now January 1 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now January 2 Saturday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now January 3 Sunday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now January 4 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now January 5 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now January 6 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
Register Now January 7 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 20 Students 6 PM - 8 PM Denver Houck 20 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Remainder $75 due in cash at the course. $25 is a course deposit.

This course will certify you to apply for a FL Concealed Carry Weapon License. Learn the laws of Concealed Carry in a friendly, comfortable, and fun environment. Unlike other courses in the area, we focus more on the laws and responsibilities of concealed carry. This is a basic course, those interested should know how to properly load a magazine, load magazine into a weapon, and fire the handgun at a target at 7 yards. If you require a course on Handgun Training to complement your CCW course, we can help you with our Handgun 1 course.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Firearms Safety
  • Laws governing the use of force
  • FL State Statue 776.013
  • Definition of Self Defense
  • Forcible Felonies
  • Warning Shots
  • Defense of Property
  • Defense of Others
  • CCW Requirements / Application / Restrictions / Exceptions
  • Traffic Stops
  • Lawyers

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Remainder $75 due in cash at the course. $25 is a course deposit.

Students will receive certification to apply for a FL Concealed Carry Weapons License upon successful completion of the course.

course types icon

Types

Basic, CCW, Scenario Based Training (Simunitions, Man Marking Cartridge)

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Valid U.S. Driver's License

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

There is no required equipment. Must be 21 to apply for a CCW license. However you do not have to be 21 to take the course and get certified. Certificate never expires.

We provide everything you need, materials, instruction, weapon, ammo and qualification.