California CCW Permit Renewal Course
Basic - California CCW Permit Renewal Class for Orange County Residents
Duration: 4 Hour Minimum to 6 Hour Maximum
|Register Now||March 22 Wednesday||
|2 - 8 Students||5:00 PM to 22:00 PM||Ken Clements|
California CCW Permit Renewal Class for Orange County Residents
The California DOJ requires that CCW licensees renew their permits every 2 years. The California DOJ requires a 4 to 6-hour CCW renewal training session, plus handgun function & safety test and handgun re-qualification, is required as part of the mandatory process. A Good Cause Statement is no longer required! You DO NOT NEED to re-new your Live Scan Fingerprinting, and there is NO WRITTEN EXAM.
Orange County CCW License Holders, should start their CCW License renewal process no earlier than 4 months before their permit expiration date. The reason is the OCSD online system will not accept CCW License renewal applications any earlier than 4-months/120 days.
The first 4 hours of the class consist of a review of firearm safety, laws, and practical applications. After that we head to the range where CCW License renewal applicants will complete a live fire course to re-qualify with the firearms they want on their License. We charge $125 for the course. This fee includes your targets. Students cover their own range fee & ammo. There isn’t an extra charge for qualifying multiple handguns. ANY NUMBER of HANDGUNS!
Same as with the Initial CCW License Course, we need at least 3 students registered to offer this course at $125. We will contact you if it your course does not have enough registered students. This is a very rare occurrence.
CCW classes at 5150 HEAT LLC are designed for serious applicants only. We provide proven comprehensive courses of study that will better prepare you to survive an actual life-threatening emergency and the AFTERMATH.
- Classroom Instruction
- California CCW Handbook ($17 Value!).
- California Firearms Laws Summary - CA DOJ 3.
- eTextbook, CA Gun Laws & What You Need to Know USB ($25 Value!).
- Additional student handouts as the need requires.
- Qualify with multiple handguns at NO ADDITIONAL COST from 5150 HEAT!
- A Course Completion Certificate & Firearms Qualification & Evaluation will be awarded to all participants who successfully complete the course.
Upcoming Renewal Classes
Renewal students have a few options for their CCW License renewals. You can take a 4-hour course dedicated only to renewal applicants or you can join the 2 Session of our weekly Wednesday Night Initial CCW License courses. Instead of staying the whole evening with our regular class, typically you’ll come in at 5:00 PM for a review of firearms safety, state & federal law update, handgun function & safety test and some defensive shooting tactics.
You have other options too. Renewal students could join us at the range the following day to qualify with the handguns they want listed on their CCW License. The other option is to make an appointment to meet me at the Range on a date and time more suitable to our combined schedules. Thinking outside the box, renewal students could qualify before taking the evening class.
Renewal students should be aware that the actual CCW Course times may be published a little longer than 4 to 6-hours. The OCSD requires that the 4-hour minimum and 6-hours maximum does not include the student’s time for range qualification. With this fact in mind your total time will be a little longer.
If these options don’t work with your schedule, please contact us for a private renewal class which costs $375 for one person if done in one day.
Discounts are available if more CCW License Renewal students are added, and the course turns into a semi-private class.
Advanced, Basic, Intermediate, Active Shooter Response Training, CCW, In Home Defense Training, LEO / MIL / SEC Courses, NRA Courses, Rifle, Scenario Based Training, Scenario Based Training (Simunitions, Man Marking Cartridge), Seminars / Lectures, Shotgun, Specialty Other, USCCA Courses, Virtual Simulation, Women's Only Courses
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.
The instructor requires a copy of your Concealed Carry Weapons permit once you register.