There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
The Texas License To Carry part of this Course is not to teach you to shoot but to evaluate your shooting.
The Plus portion will include 1 hour of shooting instruction, additional target(s), and range fee performed prior to taking the Shooting Proficiency Test.
Effective March 1st, 2011, TX DPS requires that all Texas Concealed Handgun License Applicants obtain their fingerprints from L1. You cannot schedule an appointment until the TX DPS has received your application. To schedule an appointment, call 1-888-467-2080 or visit their website at https://www.identogo.com/
As of September 1, 2013, the Texas Concealed Handgun License Class is a Four to Six Hour Class, not including RANGE TIME. Our class will be approximately Five hours plus range time.
As of January 1, 2016, the Concealed Handgun License (CHL) class is now called License to Carry (LTC) because Open Carry for Licensed individuals will become legal on this date.
Upon successful completion of the class and submission of the application materials, the state will issue you a license as soon as 60 days, assuming there is no legal disqualification.
Concealed carry law
Where you can carry and where you cannot
When you can use force or deadly force
Legal implications of use of force or deadly force
Texas weapons laws
Non Violent dispute resolution
Expectations and Outcomes
Upon successful completion of each part of this course, students will receive a Training Certificate required for submission to DPS.
Basic, Intermediate, USCCA Courses
Goverment issued ID or Drivers licence required.
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.
- Ammunition - 100
- Eye & Ear Protection
- Brimmed Hat
- Close-toed Shoes
- Long Pants
**Handgun or Revolver, 100 rounds of ammunition (50 for the practice session plus 50 for the shooting proficiency test), safety glasses, and hearing protection for use during range qualification. (Loaners "may" be available upon request) It is no longer required to have your application packet before you begin class.