Archangel Firearm Training logo

Concealed Carry - MD Wear & Carry Renewal - $180

Students must have a valid Wear & Carry Permit.

Duration: 4 hours Classroom 4 Hours Range

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Hands-on shooting course: designed to give you the tools required to successfully qualify for a Maryland Handgun permit renewal. Successfully passing this course will not guarantee you will be approved for a wear and carry permit renewal.

COURSE LENGTH

8.0 hours

WHAT YOU'LL LEARN IN THIS COURSE

  • Firearms safety

  • Firearms Law and Legal Liability

  • Carrying and Transporting firearms in Maryland and other states

  • Deadly Force Defined, and when to use it

  • Avoiding a Criminal Attack and Controlling a Violent Confrontation

  • Handgun Nomenclature

  • Ammunition Types and Ballistics

  • Handgun Shooting Fundamentals

  • Practical Pistol Shooting Positions


WHAT'S INCLUDED IN THIS COURSE

  • Classroom Training

  • Multiple laser training systems (if necessary)

?

WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED IN THIS COURSE

  • Application fee paid to Maryland State Police (check or money order) - currently $50.00

  • Ammunition's, minimum 25 rounds to qualify (Available through instructor for additional cost if needed)

  • Handgun (Loaner firearms available through instructor upon request and availability)

scope icon

Topics Covered

-Firearm Safety Rules

-Basic fundamentals of a Firearm

-Proper drawing from a Holster

-Sight Alignment/Sight Picture

-Live Fire Qualification

-Traning Requirements for Maryland Handgun Renewal Application

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Students who complete this training will recieve their qualification sheet for renewal to renew their Maryland Wear and Carry. The Maryland State Police encourage to apply no less than 90 days before their handgun permit expires.

 

**If you submit your renewal last minute and your permit expires before your new card arrives in the mail, just know you CANNOT carry your firearm until your new card arrives in the mail from the Maryland State Police**

course types icon

Types

Concealed Carry Training, NRA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Maryland Wear & Carry Permit Renewal

Maryland Wear & Carry Permit Renewal. The renewal process is the responsibility of the applicant and should be started no less than 90 business days from expiration of the permit. Timely renewal is the responsibility of the permit holder. The Licensing Portal will only send out renewal reminders for Wear and Carry permit applications that have been submitted through the online portal. Wear and Carry Permit Renewal is 8 hours of instruction for a renewal application and 25 round course of fire at 3, 5, 7, and 15 yards with a 70% accuracy. No finger printing is need for the renewal application.

Range date - Will always be on a week day

Maryland Wear & Carry

Have to use Internet Explore

Click link below.
Licensingportal.mdsp.maryland.gov

Click Create a Account

Complete the registration form.

Type in the date Upper left
Type in the PCN/TCN live scan number
Print it off

Handgun Permit initial $75
Renewal $50
Private Detective initial $15
Renewal $10
Security officer initial $15
Renewal $10

No chrome
No Apple products
No Hand written format will be accepted.

My HQL # QHIC-2020-0104

Wear and Carry:  Below is the information that you should provide to the LiveScan technician for fingerprinting:
Agency Authorization Number: 9400082484

Agency ORI Number: MDMSP6000

Reason Fingerprinted: MD Public Safety Article, Section 5-305

For fingerprints and passport photo contact one of the agencies below:

PreventFirst (Notory available)
3710 Rivera Street
Temple Hills MD
301-423-5414
Mon - Fri 10am to 4:30pm
Sunday 12pm to 3pm
Or
Maryland Small Arms
Contact Nick
410-350-1540

*TERMS AND CONDITIONS - All payments are non-refundable and non-transferable to another date unless notice of cancellation is 7 days or more of the scheduled course. Payments are able to be transferred to another individual, however the cancellation policy will still apply and it's upon the purchaser to notify Archangel Training Academy in advance of the change.

Archangel Training Academy reserves the right to reschedule any course date due to the minimum amount of scheduled customers not being met, all deposits will be held for a future course date to be determined by Archangel Training Academy.