Adaptive Training and Consulting LLC logo

NC Concealed Carry Handgun

Required course by the state of NC to apply for a CCH Permit.

Duration: 8.5 Hours

$85.00

Fee

Rich Runski

Instructor Bio

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This is more than a basic CCH course! You will experience thorough, hands on training. Expect to leave with the proper skills and knowledge to be successful in the event you will need to use your firearm to protect yourself or a 3rd party. Note: This course is not intended to teach basic shooting skills. Please enroll in personal coaching or the NRA Basic Pistol Course if you need to become more proficient with a handgun first. Cost of this course covers a $10 range fee per student. 

This is the course required by the state of North Carolina in order to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun Permit.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Legal issues
  • Handgun Safety
  • Handguns
  • Marksmanship Fundamentals
  • Carryying Concealed Safety Issues
  • Presentation Techniques
  • Cleaning and Maintenance
  • Ammunition
  • Proficency Drills

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

At the end of this course, students will understand the laws and regulations of concealed carry in North Carolina. The students will be able to effectively and effeiciently rely on thier knowledge and skills in the event they needed to utilize a firearm.

course types icon

Types

CCW

requirements icon

Requirements

-Safety Glasses
-Ear protection
-Billed Cap
-Notebook and pen