Utah Concealed Firearms Permit (CFP)
Basic - Class only-State makes license determination. Select which states you need and firearm/ammo use.
Duration: 4-6 hours
|Register Now||August 31 Thursday||
|1 - 12 Students||6-11pm||Michael Tano|
Thank you for choosing us! We 100% care about your success! We will put more effort into providing quality training than you're likely to see elsewhere. We WILL do the required hour count and/or meet the appropriate objectives. Utah has a minimum training curriculum. We will meet those standards.
Class ONLY, state(s) will assess their own fee and determine eligibility for state licensure, NOT ATTD.
Please check the gear list for necessary items
Students not prepared for class may be turned away.
Generally $175, price may vary depending on various factors.
Students are responsible for staying the whole time. With our current volume, we cannot make special exceptions. The class may run late, especially with our high student volume. We will not sacrifice quality due to this high volume. Students are expected to stay until the material is finished, as class end times are estimated. We're sorry for any inconvenience.
Class times and dates are subject to change.
This cost is for the class only, though fingerprinting is sometimes available on site, we will not have time to fingerprint during class. Must arrange with Essential Support Services or Guntry club if fingerprinting is needed. These are outside of our business scope.
If shooting is conducted with this class, and you need to use of our firearms, please be sure to select the option if you need handgun and ammunition for class. For class only, up to a certain amount. Student may NOT keep excess ammo.
We do NOT provide ammo for the firearms of others.
Additional fees may apply for range, booking service, etc.
Unfortunately, refunds cannot be given.
If you have questions about which states please visit:
Please see this website for links to the state application pages. It is the student's responsibility to visit the individual state websites.
Happy to answer any questions!
- Maryland Law
- Knowledge skills and attitude to meet the requirements of the NRA Basic Pistol course.
- Basic firearm safety.
- Basic firearm nomenclature.
- Basic firearm use.
- Drawing from a holster
- Safe storage
Expectations and Outcomes
Students may be required to pass a written exam and state specific qualification courses.
Instructors may make subjective safety decisions regarding students.
States make license determination, NOT ATTD.
Basic, CCW, Specialty Other
1. Email: Government issued photo ID to email@example.com
2. Bring government issued photo ID to class.
1. Book here.
2. Sign the waiver form that will be sent to you via Adobe sign (if not already a part of this booking process).
Primarily you will need:
- Pen (Black ink)
- Firearm if you want to train with your own firearm
- Holster (Good quality, kydex (hard plastic) covering the whole triggger guard). See website gear list.
- Ammunition if we are shooting (ONLY if we go to the range-Utah does NOT require range time). NO LIVE AMMUNITION IN THE CLASSROOM.
- Eye and ear protection if shooting.
Please see the gear list on our website.
Both the "General" and class specific gear lists apply. STUDENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CONTENT ON THE WEBSITE. A FAILURE TO PREPARE MAY RESULT IN EXPULSION FROM CLASS WITHOUT REFUND.
FAILURE TO SAFELY HANDLE A FIREARM MAY RESULT IN EXPULSION FROM CLASS WITHOUT REFUND.
Please visit our website for policy information. STUDENT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS INFORMATION
Class times, dates, and requirements may change without notice.