BCS Gun Class (BCSOCC) logo

ONLINE TX License to Carry Course

Basic - Start course on your time; meets TX requirements for classroom instruction

Duration: 4 hours as required by law; course is separated into small chapters which you can start and stop when convenient

$30.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now July 12 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 13 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 14 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 15 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 16 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 17 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 18 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 19 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 20 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 21 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 22 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 23 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 24 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 25 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 26 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 27 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 28 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 29 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 30 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now July 31 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 1 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 2 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 3 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 4 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 5 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 6 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 7 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 8 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 9 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 10 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 11 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 12 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 13 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 14 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 15 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 16 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 17 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 18 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 19 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 20 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 21 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 22 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 23 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 24 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 25 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 26 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 27 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 28 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 29 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 30 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now August 31 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 1 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 2 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 3 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 4 Wednesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 5 Thursday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 6 Friday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 7 Saturday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 8 Sunday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 9 Monday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
Register Now September 10 Tuesday 1 - 100 Students Virtual/Online at Your Own Pace OJ Sills Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Course content is hosted at www.bcsgunclass.com. Registering and paying through ShootingClassers only notifies the instructor that you requested the class. The instructor will email you the course link and code to access the material. Please check your junk/spam folder for the email if it does not arrive in your inbox.

Texas residents and non-residents that want to take advantage of the benefits of the TX License to Carry, will find our online course to be the most flexible option. Our certified course is state approved, meets all the state requirements for classroom material, and is self paced.

The course material is organized into 5 modules that cover TX Weapon Laws, Use of Force/Deadly Force, Non-Violent Conflict Resolution, Safe Handling and Storage of Firearms, and 86th Legislature Changes. Students may view or listen to a voiced over presentation of each module, starting and stopping the modules when convenient. There is no written material to maintain or interaction within the modules to keep them playing. The 25 question exam at the end is a summary of the course material coupled with responsible firearm ownership practices.

Course content is hosted at www.bcsgunclass.com.

scope icon

Topics Covered

TX Laws Related to Weapons

  • Texas Penal Code Chapter 46
  • Government Code 411.2031 Carrying of Handgun by License Holders on Certain Campuses
  • Government Code 411.2032 Transportation and Storage of Firearms and Ammunition in Privately Owned Vehicles on Certain Campuses
  • Government Code 411.173(b-d) Relating to Reciprocity and Unilateral Agreements with other States
  • Government Code 411.205 Requirement to Display License
  • Labor Code 52.061 Restriction on Prohibiting Employee Access Storage of a Firearm or Ammunition
  • Federal Law – 18 United States Government Code 930 and 39 Code of Federal Regulations part 232
  • Tips for handling traffic stops for license holders
Firearm Safe Handling
  • Handgun safety rules
  • Safe operation of handgun
  • Use of restraint holsters focusing on ensuring the secure carrying of openly carried handguns
Firearms Storage and Safe Handling (Protecting Children)
  • Identify the importance of safe storage of a handgun
  • Identify types of storage options available
  • Know and understand the penalties for making a firearm accessible to a child ?
  • Know and understand the responsibility and consequences when handguns are made available to anyone other than those who should have access
Non-Violent Dispute Resolution
  • Situational Awareness
  • Communication Techniques
  • Ego State Theory
  • Identify effective communication skills
  • Identify barriers that prevent effective communication
Updated Legislative Changes 2019
  • Review of Senate Bill 535 - removal of the prohibition against carrying in a church, synagogue, or other established place of worship
  • Clarify rules of legal possession of a firearm in cases of natural disaster
  • Clarify defense to prosecution for criminal trespass (30.06 & 30.07)
  • Clarify rules for possession or carrying of a firearm on rental property by tenant or guest
  • Clarify school districts or open enrollment charter schools prohibition on regulating the manner in which a handgun, firearm, or ammunition is stored in a locked, privately owned or leased motor vehicle in a parking lot, parking garage, or other parking area provided by the district or charter school

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Students of this course, on successful completion, will receive the LTC-104 certification form to submit to a licensed firearms instructor to complete the shooting proficiency in Texas. The LTC-104 form is required for applying for the License to Carry.

course types icon

Types

Basic, Concealed Carry License, Concealed Carry Training

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

No documentation is required for students in this course; however, on registering at www.bcsgunclass.com, students must provide their full legal name, driver's license or state issued ID number. We need this number, along with legal spelling of first and last name to complete the certification form that is issued upon completion.

requirements icon

Requirements

This course offering is completely online at www.bcsgunclass.com.

Registering and paying through ShootingClassers only notifies the instructor that you requested the class. The instructor will email you the course link and code to access the material. Please check your junk/spam folder for the email if it does not arrive in your inbox.