Concealed Weapons Course
Duration: 1 hour classroom, 1 hour range time
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
This course exceeds the training requirement needed for individuals that wish to apply for Florida's Concealed Weapons License.
- What is a Concealed Weapon
- Use of force/deadly force
- Stand Your Ground Law
- Castle Doctrine
- License Reciprocity
- Firearm Safety
- Basic shooting techniques
- Proper firearm storage/maintenance
- Equipment/holsters and gear
Expectations and Outcomes
By the end of the course, the student will be familiar with Florida's Statutes surounding use of force and Stand Your Ground. Upon completion, each student will receive a Certificate of Training.
Please complete the Course Registration Form and Waiver.
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.
Firearm and ammunition will be provided to students. If you have your own firearm, feel free to bring it.