USCCA Concealed Carry Class, Private/Semi-Private
Basic - Our most popular course. Classes in your own home with friends of your choosing
Duration: 4 hours classroom, 1 -2 hour range
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
THIS ISN'T YOUR CHEAPO GUN SHOW CLASS
This is the most comprehensive, in-depth, hands on concealed carry class taught anywhere in Central Florida. Guaranteed!
USCCA's Official Concealed Carry Course
OUR CONCEALED CARRY COURSE includes
* Developing a Personal Protection Plan
* Self-Defense Firearm Basics
* The Legal Use of Force
* Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath
* Gear and Gadgets
* Basic and Advanced Skills
* FLORIDA CARRY LAW
Class Fee is just $60.00 and includes your USCCA Graduation Certificate, Florida Concealed Carry Application, Complete Fl Statutes 790 (firearms) and 776 (Use of Force). You also get to enjoy 3.5 to 4.5 hrs of awesomely informative class time before we head to the range for an hour or two. There you will be introduced to the public range environment and learn range etiquette prior to shooting. Range fees included with class fee.
Class size minimum is four students. Remember these are private/semi-private classes in your own home with fellow students of your choosing. This class is also conducted at American Police Hall of Fame Shooting Center where others may attend. You may also arrange your own private group with a minimum of 6 students per class there. This is an unbelivable deal.
Our class GREATLY EXCEEDS the State of Floridas training requirements for your concealed carry and firearm license.
Don't skimp on training that could save your life, your loved ones lives and familys future just to save a few dollars.
Florida License allowes you to carry in 37 states.
This is an objective based course. The exact length of the course will depend on how long it takes to cover all of the objectives required. A good ballpark range is 4-5 hours PLUS RANGE TIME. Please do not make any important plans following class. We wont be cutting any corners and the class could likely run all day. Most people are having such a great time they dont want to leave the range.
CORLEYS CONCEALED CARRY OFFERS IN HOME CLASSES
The Chief Instructor will come to your location to provide personalized training. All courses are taught using high quality USCCA developed materials and conform to USCCA standards. The Chief Instructor will fully engage students in course content by means of PowerPoint Slides, embeded videos and discussion.
Convenience. You dont need to travel and the course can be scheduled at a time convenient to you, your family and/or friends. The Chief Instructor will provide laptop computer, monitor, textbooks and all supplementary materials. All you need to provide is an outlet, table and chairs. Participants are encouraged to take notes. Travel time is required for the range.
Individualized attention. Because of small group size and comfortable settings, the Chief Instructor can provide participants with personal attention, address special needs and make certain all your questions are addressed. While many ranges offer excellent courses in firearm safety, their classes are larger and can be intimidating, as they place you in unfamiliar setting with strangers.
Hands on Training. In many courses taught outside the home, firearms are not permitted in the classroom. However , since this course is offered in your residence or place of business, this limitation does not apply. During class however, all firearms must remain unloaded and encased. No live ammunition is permitted in the classroom itself. At the appropriate time the Chief Instructor will demonstrate and permit you to demonstrate safe handeling of your firearm.
Learn How to Defend Your Family in Your Home. Another important benefit of In Home Training is that the Chief Instructor can show you how to develop a Home Defense Plan and identify specefics for improving it.
Save Money. It is strongly recomended that both spouses participate in training. Discount pricing becomes available to the hosting household when additional persons are invited. Please call the Chief Instructor to learn more
Basic, Intermediate, CCW, In Home Defense Training, USCCA Courses, Women's Only Courses
Drivers License or other Government issued picture ID. This is how your name will appear on your certifivate
The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.
Students should bring their own handgun and 50 rounds of ammunition. Eye and Hearing protection required. Long pants, closed toe shoes and a brimmed hat are recommended.
Firearm, Ammunition and Eye and Ear protection are available for rent or purchase at Police Hall of Fame Shooting Center and Triple N Shooting Range Pro-Shops. Students must provide their own or make arrangements with instructor when using Private Ranges.
All items required may be purchased at the Range Pro-Shop if needed