Defensor FireArms llc logo

CT/UT Pistol/CCW Permit Sponsored by Legal Heat.

Basic - All student must register and pre pay at Use zip code 06790 to be admitted to the proper class. Promo code palermo10 for a 10% discount.

Duration: Eight (8) hours 8am to 4pm including range time



Michael Palermo

Instructor Bio

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now June 29 Saturday
Torrington, CT
5 - 18 Students 0800-1600 Michael Palermo Space Available target icon


This 8-hour combined Connecticut Pistol Permit (CPP) and Utah Concealed Firearms Permit (CFP) class is a comprehensive training course designed to educate individuals on the laws and regulations surrounding the carrying of concealed firearms. The class covers essential topics such as the use of force, firearms safety, and the proper handling and storage of firearms, as well as the specific laws and requirements for obtaining a permit in CT and UT.

Our classes are taught by industry-leading instructors who will provide students with the knowledge and skills they need to carry a concealed firearm safely.

The Utah permit is open to residents of any state. You do NOT have to reside in or visit the state of UT to apply for their permit and they can be applied for by mail.

In addition to the legal knowledge, you gain in this class, there are many benefits to getting your permit and carrying a concealed firearm, they include but are not limited to:

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • ncreased Personal Safety: Carrying a concealed firearm allows individuals to protect themselves and their loved ones in potentially dangerous situations.
  • Peace of Mind: Knowing that you can defend yourself and others will provide a sense of security and peace of mind.
  • Legal Protection: In the event of a self-defense situation, having a permit can provide legal protection by demonstrating that the use of force was justified.
  • Concealed Carry Reciprocity: Arizona has Concealed Carry Reciprocity agreements with many states, which means that permit holders can carry in those states with the same legal protection.


This class consists of both classroom and range time.  We will be performing live-fire drills at the range. Your instructor will explain everything you will need to know regarding the range portion at the beginning of class. DO NOT bring a firearm or ammunition.  These will be provided for you.  (See “What should I bring with me to the range?” section below.)

course types icon


Basic, Concealed Carry License, Concealed Carry Training, Legal Aspects for Use of Force / Avoidance, NRA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Bring a US/State government issud ID/DL

Log in to to register and pre pay.

use palermo10 promo code to receive a 10% discout.

Paying at the door will incure an additioanl $10.00 admin fee and the discount does not apply,

requirements icon


Must be 21 yo