Firearm Mentor logo

Illinois Concealed Carry Class CCW

Basic - Obtain the training to apply for your Illinois Concealed Carry License, which is valid in over two dozen states.

Duration: 16 Total Hours

$200.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now October 23 Saturday
2 Day Class
Lincolnshire, IL
1 - 12 Students 10:30 start on 10/23 & 8:30 am start on 10/24 Marcus Melnick 11 Spaces Left
Register Now October 24 Sunday
Lincolnshire, IL
1 - 5 Students 8:30 am - 12 noon Marcus Melnick 5 Spaces Left
Register Now November 20 Saturday
2 Day Class
Lincolnshire, IL
1 - 12 Students 10:30 start on 11/20 & 8:30 am start on 11/24 Marcus Melnick 12 Spaces Left
Register Now November 21 Sunday
Lincolnshire, IL
1 - 5 Students 8:30 am - 12 noon Marcus Melnick 5 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

In 2014, Illinois began issuing concealed carry permits to qualified individuals who Complete a 16-hour course, approved by the Illinois State Police.

Our training is different.  We will come to you and teach in your home or place of business for classroom training,  followed by qualification / range time.

If you knew the day you would be a victim of a violent crime, you would schedule an appointment with the police.  Until criminals provide advance warning, you're on your own.  Learn to protect yourself.  Enroll in a firearms self defense class, today.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Safety
  • Function
  • Shooting Fundamentals (Aiming, Stance, Grip, Breathing, Trigger Control)
  • Maintenance
  • Interaction with Law Enforcement
  • Legal Self Defense
  • The Shooting Aftermath
  • The Importance of PrePaid Legal Services
  • Ammunition

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

A certificate will be issued upon successful completion of the course.  The student can then apply for an Illinois Concealed Carry Certification at www.ispfsb.com.

course types icon

Types

Basic, CCW

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

We will need a copy of your FOID (or Driver's License if the FOID has not been received)

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

Students should not purchase anything for class.  If a firearm is not owned, one is provided for use within the class.

camera icon

Photos