The Concealed Carry Handgun course satisfies North Carolina state law to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun permit through your local sheriff. The class is 8 hours in length, and is completed in one day. Topics covered in the class include North Carolina law as pertains to concealed carry and use of deadly force, carry considerations, basic marksmanship techniques, and pistol types. Per state law requirement you will fire a minimum of 30 rounds to qualify, and pass a written test. You may bring your own pistol and ammunition or rent one of ours. Cost of the class is $75.
If bringing your own firearm you will need a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition.
1. Legal Issues (2 hours)
2. Handgun Safety (1 hour)
4. Marksmanship Fundamentals
5. Carrying Concealed Safety Issues
6. Presentation Techniques
7. Cleaning and Maintenance
9. Proficiency Drills
Expectations and Outcomes
Upon successful completion of this course you will have satisfied the state requirement to receive a Concealed Carry Handgun course certificate. This certificate will be submitted to your local sheriff to process to receive your Concealed Carry Handgun permit.
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.