Illinois Concealed Carry
We do it all for you start to finish
Duration: Full Illinois 16 and 8 hr classes
Type(s): Advanced, Basic, Intermediate, CCW, In Home Defense Training, USCCA Courses
Instructor: illinois valley firearms training - george (jay) parsons View Bio
Required 16 hr class for Illinois Concealed Carry (8 hr class for vets with a $50 discount)
Vets must have a copy of the DD214 to recieve hr credit and discount. All students required to bring gun (preferably the one you plan on carrying) and minimum 30 rounds of ammo (better yet 60)
The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.
Bring your carry gun and at least 60 rounds of ammo, safety glasses and ear protection.
Personal And Home Protection Plan
Self Defense Firearm Basics
Legal use of Force
Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath
Gear and Gadgets
Basic and Advanced Skills
Illinois and Federal Laws
Expectations and Outcomes
At the end of the course the student is expected to be able to score 70% out of thirty shots 10 each at 5 yrds., 10 yrds., and 30 yrds on a B27 silloette target. Having completed the qualifying a cetificate will be issued. The $150 fee is for the class only. The state of Illinois requires payment of $150 and we have someone that will do all the paperwork and processing for around $30 so all in the class will run about $330.
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.