Lone Star Pistol Training logo

Texas License to Carry class

Duration: 4 hours classroom, 2 hours range time

$90.00

Fee

Joe Calzada

Instructor Bio

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now April 2 Sunday
Brownsville, TX
4 - 12 Students 8:00A-2:30P Joe Calzada Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Class and range will be done on the same day in Brownsville, TX.
Full course is $85.00 per person. This course is required by the State of TX to apply for your License to Carry.
A $25.00 pre-registration deposit is required, due to limited seats per class. After you pre register you will receive a receipt immediately after payment. I will then email you with information to get you prepared for class and the range. The balance is due before the class starts.
Call me with any questions at 956-621-4056

Class will be held in a classroom setting at
1905 N. Illinois Ave
Brownsville, TX 78521

> You will receive a certificate when you meet all requirements. (Required to get your LTC)
> Go over use of force and deadly force.
> Learn other options before using deadly force.
> Active shooter
> Situational awareness
> Gun safety and storage.
> What to do during and after an incident, if you're forced to defend yourself.
> You will learn how to defend yourself in court.
And much more.

The objective of the course is to ensure that each student is fully aware of the law concerning carrying a handgun, the use of deadly force and its consequences, the proper and safe way to use, store, and fire a handgun. 

Students will take a written multiple choice and True/False exam and must score 70% in order to pass the course. The shooting proficiency demonstration is a 50 round course of fire at a B27 target from a distance of 3, 7, and 15 yards. Students must score at least 175 of 250 points to pass the course.

What to bring:
> State Drivers license or ID
> A handgun UNLOADED ina range bag or box
> 50 rounds
> ear and eye protection
> a cap

scope icon

Topics Covered

Go over use of force and deadly force.
> Learn other options before using deadly force.
> Active shooter
> Situational awareness
> Gun safety and storage.
> What to do during and after an incident, if you're forced to defend yourself.
> You will learn how to defend yourself in court.
And much more.

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

You will receive a certificate when you meet all requirements. (Required to get your LTC)

course types icon

Types

CCW

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

State Drivers License or Identification

requirements icon

Requirements

Handgun and 50 rounds
Handgun rentals includes ammunition (if you don't have one)

camera icon

Photos