Nebraska Personal Defense logo

Nebraska Concealed Carry

The highest quality training at the lowest price

Duration: 4 hours classroom, 1 hour range time

Fee: $89.00

Type(s): CCW

Instructor: Nebraska Personal Defense - Garrett Peddicord View Bio

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This is a one-day course that will provide you with everything you need to get your Nebraska Concealed Handgun Permit.

We explain the entire process thoroughly and help make it easy. All of our students leave the class with everything they need to get their permit and more. There are no extra steps or surprises along the way. We are certified in Nebraska and Iowa to provide the legal training you need.

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

earmuffs icon

Requirements

Please bring your unloaded handgun (in a box or a case) into the classroom when you arrive. This allows us to perform a function and safety check and also allows us to provide any hands-on assistance you may want before we move on to the shooting portion.
 
You’ll also need a secure holster and at least 30 rounds of ammunition. 
 
If you don’t yet have a handgun and need a loaner, please bring a box of 9mm target ammunition, or you can purchase a box from us. We will provide the handgun, a holster and your safety gear. Please wear a sturdy belt to support the holster.

scope icon

Topics Covered

Situational Awareness
Threat Avoidance
Imminent Threat Management
Pistol Basics
Violent Encounters and their Aftermath
How to Interact with the Police
Nebraska Laws
   and much more...

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Brand new and experienced shooters alike will leave the class feeling more comfortable with their firearm, and will have all of the resources and paperwork needed to head straight to the State Patrol and get their application submitted.

Upcoming Classes

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.