Texas License to Carry
This course meets the requirements for applicants to obtain their license to carry in the State of Texas.
Duration: 4 hours classrooom, 1 hour range time
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
The classroom knowledge portion of the course includes the following topics as outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety:
- Basic handgun use and safety including the use of restraint holsters for open carry;
- Safe gun storage with the view to prevent access by a child;
- Non-violent dispute resolution;
- Texas laws pertaining to the use of force as a defense, licensing requirements, and laws regulating license holders
Driver's license or state-issued ID
The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.
A handgun in .22 caliber or larger, at least 50 rounds of quality ammunition, eye, and hearing protection. A handgun must be safe to operate.