Texas License to Carry Class
This will fulfill the class and handgun proficiency requirements to apply for your Texas License to Carry.
Duration: 5 hours classroom and 1 hour range time
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
If you are having trouble finding ammunition we have pistols for rent with 50 rounds of ammunition for $20.00.
BRING A FRIEND SPECIAL!?
Bring a friend and receive $10.00 off. Up to 3 friends.
If you bring 3 friends you take the class for $35.00.
Limit 3 friends.
2021 1st quarter class schedule is posted. Next class 2/20.
Location: Shady Grove Baptist Church 3507 FM 499 Greenville, TX 75401. For more information call Brett at 972-814-7224. Please bring a lunch, refrigerator available. Due to our location there is no place close to eat. Lunch will be 30 minutes long.
ATTENTION: Due to road construction on FM 499 you will have to access FM 499 from Hwy 24/50.
Trouble could be coming to your town next. Having your License To Carry is a start to being able to protect yourself and your loved ones in times of trouble. The bad guy gets to pick the place and the time, ALL you get to pick is how well prepared you are.
The License To Carry class is open to all Texas Residents and most non-residents 21 years of age or older (18 if you are active military) without a criminal record. Our class is lead by our Texas Department of Public Safety Certified Firearms Instructor who will teach the law and how to best protect yourselves and your loved ones lawfully.
The class covers Texas Laws pertaining to carrying a handgun:
Where you can posses a handgun.
Use of force and deadly force.
Non-violent dispute resolution.
Firearms safety rules.
Safe storage and carry of your handgun.
Expectations and Outcomes
After succesfully completing the classroom portion and shooting proficency you will have everything necessary to submit your application to the DPS for your LTC.
If you are new to shooting or are unsure if you will be able to pass the shooting proficiency we would highly recommend our Personal Pistol Class. If you have signed up for the LTC class you can take our Pistol Fundamentals Class which is normally $60.00 for $40.00. This will include your LTC range qualification.
Be sure to have your Drivers License or State ID with you at class.
The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.
You will need:
- paper and pen for notes and test
- a gun semi-automatic or double action revolver with 50 rounds minimum correct ammunition
- eye and ear protection, a cap is recommended
- If ammo is a problem we have 22cal guns to rent with 50 rounds of ammo available for an additional $20.00. Additional ammo avalible for $5.00 per 50 rounds