COUPLES OK. LICENSE TO CARRY VALENTINES SPECIAL
Basic - Valentines Day Special - Price is per couple and Class Start @ 9 a.m.
Duration: 4 hours classroom, 4 hours range time
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
This class is required to obtain a license in the State of Oklahoma to legally conceal or open carry a firearm for self-defense. The class requires eight hours of instruction on Title 21, Oklahoma Law and safe handling of a firearm. At the conclusion of the class, you will receive the signed certificate of completion needed to apply for a Oklahoma Handgun License.The Concealed Carry (SDA) Class covers training on Oklahoma Law, deadly force issues, safety, shooting fundamentals, handgun operation, and a live fire shooting portion. It also contains an abbreviated “basic” class for handguns with an emphasis on safety.
- Firearm Safety
- Safe Storage at Home
- Safely Carrying Your Handgun
- Shooting Basics
- Types of Handguns
- Types of Ammunition
- Range Safety
- Maintenance and Cleaning
- Awareness and Mindset
- Interacting with Police
- How to Apply for Your License
Expectations and Outcomes
We have small class sizes. This is ideal for beginners and allows us to focus on each student. This class does sell out. Your registration and deposit ensures you will have a place in the class. In addition to live fire training, we provide a laser range. So, students can have one-on-one, hands-on training in a completely safe environment.
Finally, This class includes a written test and live fire. This class is 8 hours or as needed. Provided you have paid the deposit, you will receive a training certificate at the end of the day. If you do not own a handgun, you may borrow one of ours.
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.
- Ammunition - 50
- Brimmed Hat
- Close-toed Shoes
- Long Pants
- Eye & Ear Protection
- Pen & Notebook