Tip of the Spear Training Group logo

FL CCW In-Person Training Course

Basic - $100 total; $25 Registration and $75 due at the course

Duration: 4 hours classroom

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now July 8 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now July 13 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 13 Spaces Left
Register Now July 19 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now July 25 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now July 29 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now August 4 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now August 10 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now August 16 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now August 22 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now August 26 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now September 1 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now September 7 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now September 13 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now September 19 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now September 23 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now September 29 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now October 5 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now October 11 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now October 17 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now October 21 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now October 27 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now November 2 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now November 8 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now November 14 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now November 18 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now November 24 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now November 30 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now December 6 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now December 12 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now December 16 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now December 22 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now December 28 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now January 3 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
Register Now January 9 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 15 Students 6 pm - 9 pm Denver Houck 15 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

$100 Course; $25 paid now for registration and $75 at course

If you want to do online training instead click here

This course will certify you to apply for an FL Concealed Carry Weapon License. This is the only Florida State Certified course authorized for online training; you still have to come in for qualification and certificate.

Learn the laws of Concealed Carry in a friendly, comfortable, and fun environment. Unlike other courses in the area, we focus more on the laws and responsibilities of concealed carry. This is a basic course, those interested should know how to properly load a magazine, load magazine into weapon, and fire the handgun at a target at 7 yards. If you require a course on Handgun Training to complement your CCW course, we can help you with our Handgun 1 course.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Firearms Safety
  • Laws governing the use of force
  • FL State Statue 776.013
  • Definition of Self Defense
  • Forcible Felonies
  • Warning Shots
  • Defense of Property
  • Defense of Others
  • CCW Requirements / Application / Restrictions / Exceptions
  • Traffic Stops
  • Lawyers

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

This course is 4 hours of instruction through the USCCA.

Students will receive certification to apply for an FL Concealed Carry Weapons License upon successful completion of the course.

course types icon

Types

Basic, CCW, In Home Defense Training, NRA Courses, Other, Scenario Based Training (Simunitions, Man Marking Cartridge), Seminars / Lectures, USA Carry Courses, USCCA Courses, Women's Only Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

If you want to do the online training course instead click here

Must fill out waiver before attending course

When you register for the course, please put your full name as it appears on your driver's license because FL Dept of Agriculture is kicking certificates for not having a complete name now. (They are starting to be picky for some reason)

requirements icon

Requirements

Must be 21 to apply for a CCW license. However, you do not have to be 21 to take the course and get certified. The certificate never expires.

We provide everything you need, materials, instruction, weapon, ammo, and qualification.