Tip of the Spear Training Group logo

FL Concealed Carry Weapon Certification (4-7 PM)

Basic - $100 total / $25 deposit - Required state of Florida certification for the basic safety course, that covers firearms safety, qualification, individual legal responsibility, Florida law requirements, and basic safe handling.

Duration: 3 Hours

$25.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now October 22 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Denver Houck 8 Spaces Left
Register Now October 26 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Denver Houck 8 Spaces Left
Register Now October 30 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Denver Houck 8 Spaces Left
Register Now November 10 Tuesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Gabriel Cruz 8 Spaces Left
Register Now November 12 Thursday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Gabriel Cruz 8 Spaces Left
Register Now November 16 Monday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Gabriel Cruz 8 Spaces Left
Register Now November 20 Friday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Gabriel Cruz 8 Spaces Left
Register Now November 25 Wednesday
Palm Bay, FL
1 - 8 Students 4 pm - 7 pm Gabriel Cruz 8 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Remainder $75 due in cash at the course. $25 is a course deposit.

This course will certify you to apply for an FL Concealed Carry Weapon License. Learn the laws of Concealed Carry in a friendly, comfortable, and fun environment. Unlike other courses in the area, we focus more on the laws and responsibilities of concealed carry. This is a basic course, those interested should know how to properly load a magazine, load magazine into weapon, and fire the handgun at a target at 7 yards. If you require a course on Handgun Training to complement your CCW course, we can help you with our Handgun 1 course.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Firearms Safety
  • Laws governing the use of force
  • FL State Statue 776.013
  • Definition of Self Defense
  • Forcible Felonies
  • Warning Shots
  • Defense of Property
  • Defense of Others
  • CCW Requirements / Application / Restrictions / Exceptions
  • Traffic Stops
  • Lawyers

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Remainder $75 due in cash at the course. $25 is a course deposit.

Students will receive certification to apply for an FL Concealed Carry Weapons License upon successful completion of the course.

course types icon

Types

Basic, CCW, Scenario Based Training (Simunitions, Man Marking Cartridge)

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Valid U.S. Driver's License or Resident Alien Card.

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

Must be 21 to apply for a CCW license. However, you do not have to be 21 to take the course and get certified. The certificate never expires.

We provide everything you need, materials, instruction, weapon, ammo, and qualification.