Tip of the Spear Training Group logo

HANDGUN 101

NEW GUN OWNERS SEEKING FAMILIARITY AND COMFORT, AS WELL AS THOSE WANTING TO TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND LEARN A NEW SKILL, WILL FIND THIS COURSE TO BE THE PERFECT FOUNDATION.

Duration: 1 hour classroom - 2 hours range

Fee: $150.00

Type(s): Basic

Instructor: Tip of the Spear Training Group - Denver Houck View Bio

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This comprehensive course provides hands-on training and the basic knowledge necessary to safely handle, load, fire, and maintain most types of revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Classroom and range time offer ample opportunity to achieve the skills for success in a casual, stress-free environment. This course may also meet and/or exceed the training requirements of many states and localities to apply for concealed carry permits. Check with your local issuing agency for more details.

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

None.

earmuffs icon

Requirements

· Please wear long pants with pockets, closed toe shoes (no flip flops or sandals), and a crew neck (T-shirt) or button-up shirt (no low-cut neck lines)

Minimum 100 rounds.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Responsible firearms ownership and applications of the handgun
  • Firearms safety training for the home, workplace, and vehicle
  • Safety concerns and practices while training and while carrying a firearm
  • Safe use and handling of firearms
  • Locking devices and techniques for firearms to prevent unauthorized gun access
  • Potential dangers (penetration, ricochet, misidentification, accidental discharges, etc.)
  • Ready positions
  • Components and operation of modern pistols and revolvers
  • Types, components, and purposes of modern ammunition
  • Applicable laws relating to the possession, transportation, and storage of firearms
  • General guidelines on interstate travel with firearms
  • Administrative loading and unloading of pistols and revolvers
  • Fundamentals of basic shooting techniques
  • Preventative maintenance (cleaning, maintenance, inspection, and safe storage)
 

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Students will be issued a certificate of completion upon qualification.

Upcoming Classes

Monday - 8/26/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 8/27/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 8/28/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 8/29/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 8/30/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 8/31/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 9/1/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/2/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 9/3/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/4/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 9/5/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/6/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 9/7/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 9/8/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/9/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 9/10/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/11/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 9/12/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/13/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 9/14/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 9/15/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/16/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 9/17/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/18/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 9/19/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/20/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 9/21/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 9/22/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/23/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 9/24/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 9/25/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 9/26/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 9/27/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 9/28/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 9/29/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 9/30/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 10/1/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/2/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 10/3/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 10/4/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 10/5/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 10/6/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 10/7/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 10/8/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/9/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 10/10/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 10/11/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 10/12/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 10/13/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 10/14/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 10/15/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Wednesday - 10/16/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Thursday - 10/17/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Friday - 10/18/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Saturday - 10/19/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Sunday - 10/20/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Monday - 10/21/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register

Tuesday - 10/22/2019

5 pm - 9 pm

Classroom

Melbourne, FL

Instructor: Ryan Engler

Class Size: 1 - 10 Students

10 Spaces Left

Register