W2TF LLC logo

Florida Concealed Weapons License Class

Basic

Duration: 3 hrs

$89.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now April 20 Saturday
TAMARAC, FL
1 - 8 Students 11 AM - 2 PM Will Rodriguez Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Our Concealed Carry Licensing Class prepares you for the responsibility of getting a concealed carry license. This is a comprehensive course that exceeds Florida’s training requirements. Safety is constantly emphasized but students also learn about mindset, important laws, recommended training, having a legal/financial plan, interacting with police and safely firing a gun. While many places offer a “Florida Concealed Carry” course for less, they won’t teach you more. Don’t be fooled. This course is routinely a $100+ class.

Students receive a training certificate, detailed instructions to apply for their license, a take home packet and discounted pricing on all future training (check out our schedule and course subjects!).

scope icon

Topics Covered

Applying for your CWFL
Self Defense Mindset
Where one Can/Can't Carry
Use of Force Law
Legal Self Defense Plan
Safe Gun Handling Rules
Make a Gun Safe
Grip, Aiming, Trigger Press
Shooting a Gun Safely

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Student recieves a training certificate to apply for their CWFL. They are familiarized with Florida gun and self-defense law. Student is taught and demonstrates safe gun handling.

course types icon

Types

Basic, Classes offered in SPANISH, Concealed Carry Training, Private Classes (Group / Individual), Women's Only Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

All inclusive class. Ear/Eye Protection, Gun Rental, Ammo, Targets & Range Fee provided.

camera icon

Photos