Walker's Firearms & Defensive Tactics Training LLC logo

MARYLAND HANDGUN QUALIFICATION LICENSE (HQL)

Basic

Duration: Length of course is 8 hours (6 hours classroom - 2 hours range time)

$275.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now December 9 Friday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 10 Saturday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 12 Monday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 13 Tuesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 14 Wednesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 15 Thursday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 16 Friday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 17 Saturday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 19 Monday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 20 Tuesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 21 Wednesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 22 Thursday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 23 Friday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 26 Monday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 27 Tuesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 28 Wednesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 29 Thursday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now December 30 Friday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now January 2 Monday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now January 3 Tuesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now January 4 Wednesday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now January 5 Thursday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now January 6 Friday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now January 7 Saturday
TBD, VA
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00 pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

PLEASE NOTE: If you have a Maryland Medical Marijuana Card, you are ineligible to receive a Handgun Qualification License (HQL) in the State of Maryland. Please do not register for the course.

Cost: $275.00 per person

Course Overview: Required 4 hour course for new purchasers of handguns in Maryland. Certain exceptions apply. Includes required digital LiveScan fingerprinting onsite.

 

 

scope icon

Topics Covered

Course Topics:

Classroom Instruction

  1. Pistol knowledge and operation
  2. Pistol action types
  3. Rules for safe gun handling and use
  4. Ammunition knowledge
  5. Fundamentals of pistol shooting
  6. Intro to MD firearms laws
  7. Selecting your first pistol
  8. Maintenance and storage
  9. Application process

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

The student needs to know and be able to demonstrate safe gun handling, weapon system familiarity, and foundational marksmanship skills. must complete an in Classroom Written Exam, and will receive a Course Completion Certificate after Passing the Live-Fire Range Session

course types icon

Types

Basic, CCW, Combatives / Less Lethal, In Home Defense Training, LEO / MIL / SEC Courses, NRA Courses, Women's Only Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Students must bring a valid driver’s license or state issued ID to class with them for verification. 
·Students must arrive on time and be present for the entire duration of class

requirements icon

Requirements

Students are encouraged to bring their own gun, but a gun is not necessary and can be provided. Students are responsible for their 100 rounds of ammunition, & hearing and eye protection.Please wear long pants with pockets, closed toe shoes (no flip flops or sandals), and a crew neck (T-shirt) or button-up shirt (no low-cut neck lines
To ensure safety, there will be NO AMMUNITION in the classroom.