Walker's Firearms & Defensive Tactics Training LLC logo

Virginia Concealed Carry Course

Basic

Duration: 8 hours of Instruction 6 hours in classroom then 2 hours on range

$275.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now June 3 Monday
Beltsville, MD
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now June 4 Tuesday
Beltsville, MD
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now June 5 Wednesday
Beltsville, MD
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
Register Now June 6 Thursday
Beltsville, MD
1 - 12 Students 9:00 am - 6:00pm VINCENT WALKER Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This is a eight-hour in-person certification course, which includes basic fundamentals of marksmanship, holster selection, survival preparedness, a law enforcement perspective, and legal considerations. Students will have one hour of live fire practice one on one with a certified instructor. This course meets the requirements for the Virginia Concealed Carry Permit.Price: $275 (non-refundable).

scope icon

Topics Covered

-Firearms safety

-Understanding pistol parts and operation

-Shooting fundamentals

-Choosing the best firearm for you

-Laws surrounding concealed carry, where you can and cannot carry your firearm

-Virginia laws on self-defense and the use of deadly force.  

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

The student needs to know and be able to demonstrate safe gun handling, weapon system familiarity, and foundational marksmanship skills. must complete an in Classroom Written Exam, and will receive a Course Completion Certificate after Passing the Live-Fire Range Session

course types icon

Types

Advanced, Basic, Intermediate, Concealed Carry Training, In Home Defense Training, LEO / MIL / SEC Courses, NRA Courses, Private Classes (Group / Individual), Security Training & Certification

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Students must bring a valid driver’s license or state issued ID to class with them for verification. 
·Students must arrive on time and be present for the entire duration of class

requirements icon

Requirements

Students are encouraged to bring their own gun, but a gun is not necessary and can be provided. Students are responsible for their 100 rounds of ammunition, range fees, & hearing and eye protection.Please wear long pants with pockets, closed toe shoes (no flip flops or sandals), and a crew neck (T-shirt) or button-up shirt (no low-cut neck lines
To ensure safety, there will be NO AMMUNITION in the classroom.