2a Training LLC logo

CCW 6 _ Law and legal

Review the basic components of legally Concealed Carry Weapons, mental/situational awareness, interactions with law enforcement and how to properly plan for before and after a self-defense conflict.

Duration: 6 Hours - Classroom (No Range)

$60.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

COURSE PRESENTED BY DYNAMIC COMBATIVE SOLUTIONS.
Go to DCS TRAINING to REGISTER 
CCW 6 Law and legal:  
Arizona is one of several states that offer good citizens the ability to carry a concealed weapon. During this 6-hour non-shooting course we will review the basic components of legally Concealed Carry Weapons, mental/situational awareness, interactions with law enforcement and how to properly plan for before and after a self-defense conflict. All necessary paperwork will be provided and your application and fingerprint cards will be completed during class. Following the completion of the course you will be able to submit your completed packet to DPS for a Concealed Weapons Permit issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety.

Instructors:  All instructors for this course are required to have NRA Certification and/ or have prior Military, Law Enforcement or competitive shooting backgrounds.

Class Prerequisites:  Proper Photo I.D.  This is not a shooting course.

Course Tuition: $60.00

scope icon

Topics Covered

Discuss and review legal justifications for both physical and deadly use of force within the State of Arizona.  Course will also discuss mental mindset before, during, and after a use of physical or deadly physical force. 

Course meets the minimum requirements for an Arizona Concealed Carry Wepaons permit.

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Upon completion of the course, students will be meet the minimum qualifications to apply for an Arizona Concealed Carry Weapon permit.  

Student will undertand the legal justifications to use force in defense of others and their life.

course types icon

Types

CCW, Seminars / Lectures

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Students will need to bring a government issued identification with them to the course.

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

Equipment and supplies required:  Positive attitude and participation

STUDENTS MUST PRE-REGISTER THROUGH www.DCS.training TO ATTEND.