2nd Amend Training logo

Utah Concealed Carry Permit

Basic - Become licensed to carry in up to 30 states.

Duration: 4 hours of classroom time.

$125.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now July 20 Saturday
Alexandria, VA
1 - 6 Students 10:00 am - 3:00 pm Clifton "Tyler" Chambers Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This training course meets the necessary criteria outlined by the state of Utah to obtain a concealed carry license, which subsequently grants recognition and reciprocity in up to 30 states. 

To be eligible for a concealed carry permit in Utah, you must first acquire a permit from your state of residence if it has reciprocity with Utah.

scope icon

Topics Covered

- Use of force
- Application process 
- drawing from a holster
- State laws
- shooting fundamentals
- anatomy of a pistol

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Upon completion students will recieve a certficate and be qualified to apply for their concealed carry licenses.

course types icon

Types

Basic, Intermediate, Concealed Carry License, Concealed Carry Training, In Home Defense Training, Legal Aspects for Use of Force / Avoidance, NRA Courses, USCCA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Please bring your state issued ID with you.

requirements icon

Requirements

- 50 rounds of ammunition (can be purchased at the range)
- ear and eye protection (can be rented at the range)
- closed toe shoes
- if you own a firearm and plan you use it to concealed carry please bring it with you, however we also supply students with firearms if needed at no additional cost.