ACT Personal Defense LLC logo

Basic Pistol Shooting Course

Basic - Basics of Pistol Shooting is intended for all individuals regardless of previous shooting experience.

Duration: 8 hour classroom and range time

$150.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now October 31 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now November 14 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now November 28 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now December 12 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now January 9 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now January 23 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now February 6 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now February 20 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now March 6 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now March 20 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now April 3 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now April 17 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now May 1 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now May 15 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now May 29 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now June 12 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now June 26 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now July 10 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now July 24 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now August 7 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now August 21 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now September 4 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now September 18 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now October 2 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now October 16 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now October 30 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now November 13 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now November 27 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now December 11 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

The Basics of Pistol Shooting instructor led, is intended for all individuals regardless of shooting experience, taking place in a classroom and range environment. This course will be 8 hours, completed in a single day. Additionally, students will complete live fire training and complete shooting qualifications while at the range with an NRA/USCCA Certified Instructor. 

scope icon

Topics Covered

Firearm safety
Proper operation of revolvers and semi-automatic pistols
Ammunition knowledge and selection
Pistol selection and storage
Shooting fundamentals
Marksmanship, and range safety.

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Know the three rules for safe gun handling
Understand the primary causes of firearms accidents and how to avoid them
Learn the different firearm parts
Demonstrate how to load and unload certain Firearm types
Learn about ammunition components
Demonstrate proper cleaning, care and safe storage of firearms in the home

Finally, all your hand work will be rewarded by receiving your frameable official NRA/USCCA completion certificate which you can proudly display.

course types icon

Types

Basic, Intermediate, CCW, NRA Courses, USCCA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

This course is open to all US citizens

 

requirements icon

Requirements

I want to encourage you to dress for the occasion, comfortable pants and shoes. We will be shooting a .22 caliber firearm and your personal firearm during the live fire exercise. I’ll furnish the .22 caliber firearm and ammo - you'll need to furnish your personal firearm and ammunition for this training. Shooting will be done at a local outdoor gun range. 

Make sure you bring an unloaded firearm into the Training Center. I’ll perform a firearm safety check to make sure it is safe to handle.

Here is a list of items you need to bring to training;

    A notebook or paper to take notes on

    A pen and highlighter

    Eye and ear protection

    Your pistol and 50 rounds of ammunition (minimum)