AFPS, L.L.C logo

First Responders Concealed Carry

A discounted CCH Class In Honor of Veterans Day

Duration: 8 hours classroom, approximately 30 minutes range time

$40.00

Fee

RJ Anderson

Instructor Bio

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now November 14 Saturday
Charlotte, NC
4 - 100 Students 9:00-5:00 RJ Anderson 87 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE TEXTING, CALLING OR EMAILING FOR INFORMATION!

THIS CLASS IS RESTRICTED TO ACTIVE/RESERVE/AUXILLARY LAW ENFORCEMENT, MILITARY, EMS/FIRE or HEALTHCARE WORKERS

This course is only valid for North Carolina residents applying for their NC CCH license with their County Sheriff.

 

scope icon

Topics Covered

N.C State Law as it pertains to concealed carry and self defense

The Fundamentals of Marksmanship

Pistol and ammunition nomenclature 

The Four Stages of the Draw

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

At the end of this course the student will have the knowledge and skill to qualify for a State of North Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit.

The certificate issued upon classroom and range completion is submitted with your NC CCH application. For any questions regarding the NC CCH permit application and approval process  in your county of residence call your local Sheriff Department. 

course types icon

Types

CCW, LEO / MIL / SEC Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

THIS CLASS IS RESTRICTED TO ACTIVE/RESERVE/AUXILLARY LAW ENFORCEMENT, MILITARY, EMS/FIRE or HEALTHCARE WORKERS

You must offer proof of eligibility at the door. If you do not show acceptable proof of eligibility you will not be allowed entry and you will NOT be refunded. THIS CLASS IS ONLY FOR FIRST RESPONDERS! DO NOT REGISTER IF YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE! 

Examples: First Responder Badge/Credentials, DOD CAC CARD, Veterans Affairs ID Card, VSO membership card, DD-214, Hospital Employee ID or registration from an agency/corporate email address.

requirements icon

Requirements

Classroom: note taking materials

Range Qualification: YOU MUST BRING EYE/EAR PROTECTION (PPE) OR BE PREPARED TO PURCHASE PPE IN ORDER TO QUALIFY.

Please wear pants, a long sleeve shirt and closed toed shoes as these will help protect you from injury.

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION REGARDING THE NC CCH PERMIT APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS. FOR ADDITIONAL DETAILS CALL THE SHERIFF DEPARTMENT IN THE COUNTY IN WHICH YOU RESIDE. THE SHERIFF IS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY FOR A NC CCH PERMIT AND CERTIFIED NC CCH INSTRUCTORS HAVE NO CONTROL OR INFLUENCE OVER THE APPLICATION PROCESS. 

 
Must meet ALL the below requirements to apply for a N.C. Concealed Carry permit 

 

  • be twenty-one (21) years of age;
  • have attained at least one month's residency (30 days);
  • be a citizen or a naturalized citizen of the United States or a lawful permanent resident alien;
  • not suffer from any mental or physical infirmity which would prevent safe handgun handling and operation
  • at the time of appointment, provide a valid driver's license or other Government ID with current address provided by the State of North Carolina.
  • successfully complete a firearms training and safety course that has been designed by the North Carolina Criminal Justice Standards Commission