Alex Tactical logo

NRA Refuse To Be A Victim Seminar

Basic - A nationally recognized crime prevention and personal safety program designed to provide men & women with information in the development of their own personal safety strategies.

Duration: 3 Hours

$79.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now January 31 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now February 7 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now February 14 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now February 21 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now February 28 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now March 7 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now March 14 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now March 21 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now March 28 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now April 4 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now April 11 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now April 18 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now April 25 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now May 2 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now May 9 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now May 16 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now May 23 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now May 30 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now June 6 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now June 13 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now June 20 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now June 27 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now July 4 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now July 11 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now July 18 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now July 25 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now August 1 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now August 8 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now August 15 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now August 22 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now August 29 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now September 5 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now September 12 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now September 19 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now September 26 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now October 3 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now October 10 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now October 17 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now October 24 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now October 31 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now November 7 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now November 14 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now November 21 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now November 28 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now December 5 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now December 12 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now December 19 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now December 26 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now January 2 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now January 9 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now January 16 Tuesday
Lady Lake, FL
2 - 6 Students 9:00am 12:00pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Refuse To Be A Victim® is a crime prevention seminar that provides practical information toward awareness and avoidance of criminal confrontation. 

Certified instructors help participants better understand criminal thinking and provide tips on maximizing home, automobile, telephone, technological, and personal security. 

Safety experts agree that the most critical factor in surviving a criminal confrontation has a personal safety strategy before needed. 

The Refuse To Be A Victim®  is a nationally recognized crime prevention seminar promoting awareness and prevention of criminal confrontations and is pleased to offer this easy-to-understand personal safety information to the Orlando community.  

Some topics covered include:

  1. Mental Preparedness
  2. Physical Security
  3. Home Security
  4. Automobile Security
  5. Travel Safety
  6. Technological Security, and much more! Refuse to be a victim webinar

Wildwood, The Villages, Ocala, and Lady Lake Area

scope icon

Topics Covered

 One of the most important steps toward ensuring your own safety is having a personal safety strategy in place before you need it. NRA’s Refuse To Be A Victim® program teaches the tips and techniques you need to be alerted to dangerous situations and to avoid criminal confrontation. 

 Corporations, educational institutions, and community centers have also adopted the program. All told, more than 120,000 people have benefited from these seminars. 

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Here are just some of the topics presented in this seminar:

  • Mental conditioning and situational awareness to help you learn common mistakes that jeopardize your safety and ensure your public presence doesn’t put you at risk
  • Physical security with items every person should and shouldn’t carry on their person along with practical defensive tools, techniques, and other training options
  • Using technology as a smart safety solution and technological/cyber security
  • Workplace security and understanding the inherent vulnerability of certain professions
  • Information about the psychology of the criminal mind and understanding criminal cues and mindset
  • How to make your home safe and secure
  • Automobile and travel security
  • And much more…

course types icon

Types

Basic, NRA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Please download, sign and return the Liability Waiver / Range Rules AT Liability Waiver / Range Rules.

A Picture of the Current Valid Driver's License.

The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

Please download, sign and return the Liability Waiver / Range Rules AT Liability Waiver / Range Rules.

A Picture of the Current Valid Driver's License.

camera icon

Photos