Alex Tactical logo

USA Gun Shows of Florida

Basic - CCW Class for Concealed Carry in Florida CCW, CCL, CWP

Duration: 1 1/2 Hours

$55.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
Register Now April 14 Sunday
Weirsdale, FL
2 - 25 Students 10:00am 11:30am Alex Maldonado Space Available
Register Now April 14 Sunday
Weirsdale, FL
2 - 25 Students 12:00pm 1:30pm Alex Maldonado Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

Our Concealed Weapon License Course is your 1st step to securing your permit with our firearm safety training.
Designed to prepare and provide students with everything needed to qualify and apply for a Florida Concealed Weapons permit.
Regardless of your skill or experience level, you will leave with an understanding of the laws and essential information to handle firearms safely.
A crash course intended to answer the frequently asked questions of new concealed carriers.
• Firearm: A Gun is provided
• Ammunition for the class is provided
• Equipment: Eye and hearing protection is provided

Know the three gun safety rules and observe them when handling your gun.
1. Treat every gun as if it was loaded.
2. Keep your finger off the trigger until you are ready to shoot.
3. Never point a firearm at anything you are not willing to shoot or destroy.

scope icon

Topics Covered

Topics Covered in this Course:
1: FIREARM SAFETY RULES
2: SHOOTING FUNDAMENTALS
3: LOADING, COCKING, AND UNLOADING.
4: PISTOL CLEANING AND MAINTENANCE
5: AMMUNITION TYPES AND STORAGE
6: DRAW FOR CONCEALMENT
7: LIVE FIRE PISTOL WITH A .22cal
8: PREPARE FOR THE AFTERMATH, MINDSET, AND AN OVERVIEW OF THE FLORIDA LAWS
9: Legal Defense

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

You will receive:
1)- A Concealed Carry Firearm Safety Class Certificate.
2)- A Proof of Training Letter to the state to submit with your application.

NOTE** This is a Condensed Course from the Full NRA Concealed Carry Course that is 16 hours long**
PLEASE GET FULL TRAINING AT https://AlexTactical.com

We are not affiliated or associated with the State of Florida nor guarantee or infer that you will qualify for a concealed carry permit.
The certification you receive from us is not a license or permit to carry a handgun.
To secure a permit, it is your sole responsibility to apply to the state of Florida and submit all required paperwork (This Certificate and the Proof of Training from Us) along with any fees.
You'll need to research and understand all your local laws regarding handgun ownership and concealed carry.

course types icon

Types

Basic, Classes offered in SPANISH, Concealed Carry License, Concealed Carry Training, Private Classes (Group / Individual), Seminars / Lectures, Virtual Simulation, Women's Only Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

You Must also be 21 years of age and have a valid state of Florida ID.
Sign the Liability Waiver:

The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

 Ears and Eyes provided.