The class includes the review of concealed carry & self-defense laws, and firearms proficiency.
- Statutory and case law regarding deadly force
- South Carolina laws governing firearms and concealed weapons permits
- Proper firearms storage practices that deny access to children
- Prohibited carry locations
- Liability and responsibility issues relating to firearms
- Proper interaction with Law Enforcement Officers
- Firearms safety rules
- Handgun safety, manipulation, and operation
- Concealment techniques and drawing from concealment
- Range qualification
- Written exam
Successfully completing this course meets the training requirements when applying for a Concealed Weapons Permit in the State of South Carolina.
Course attendees must be at least 18 years of age, and not be prohibited by law from possessing a firearm. (Must be 21 to submit CWP application to SLED.)
**** Payment required in advance to secure your spot in class. Class fee is $85.
The full class is approximately 6 hours. (Classroom portion only for prior military is approximately 4 hours.)
Basic, Concealed Carry Training
Hi everyone and thank you for choosing Defense360, LLC for CWP needs! My name is Trenton Hayes, and I look forward to sharing the fundamentals of possessing a CWP with you!
For this class, we ask that you wear the appropriate attire: (ie. shirt with sleeves, comfortable pants, as well as closed-toe shoes).
As discussed a live firing range qualification portion is required. If you have a firearm that you would like to use at that time, please let me know in advance. Please provide me with the details of your firearm prior to your class, this will allow me time to review the manufactures guide. To ensure the safety of all, there will be no live ammunition or personal firearms allowed in the classroom. During the classroom portion, we will be handling dummy firearms as well as dummy round ammunition only!
If you decide to bring your own firearm, please also bring ammunition. A minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition will be required. Also If you already have range ear protection and eye protection, bring that, but you can also feel free to rent eye protection and ear protection at the range.
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.