North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun

Training Required to obtain North Carolina Concealed Carry Permit

Duration: 10 Hours

$75.00

Fee

David Thompson

Instructor Bio

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

The state of North Carolina requires a minimum of 8 hours of classroom instruction covering handgun laws as they apply to rights and responsibilities of citizens carrying concealed handguns, and to teach essential safety and basic marksmanship fundamentals.  In addition, the state also requires range time where students demonstrate their proficiency by shooting at targets at various distances (5, 7, and 10 yards).

scope icon

Topics Covered

Safety Rules

Legal Issues:  In depth discussion of North Carolina laws relative to concealed carry and citizen rights and protections.

Basic pistol refresher including nomenclature, stance, grip, sight alignment, and marksmanship fundamentals.

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Upon successful completion of written and proficiency testing, students will receive a certificate.

course types icon

Types

CCW

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Government issued ID

Applicants must meet all state and federal requirements to lawfully possess a firearm and ammunition.  

?

Minors are authorized to possess a firearm for training and instruction as long as they have the signed permission of their parent or guardian.

requirements icon

Requirements

If a student wanst to use their own pistol, then they need to bring at least 50 rounds of ammunition for that pistol.