License to Carry A Handgun
Intermediate - An opportunity to acquire your license to conceal and open carry on your person.
Duration: 4 hours classroom, up to 2 hours range time.
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
$75 for the month of October, November is back to regular price of $95.
The License to Carry (LTC) class, formerly known as Concealed Handgun License (CHL), requires the student to have the pre-existing ability to operate and shoot a handgun in a safe and proficient manner. LTC (CHL) does NOT teach you how to operate or shoot a handgun.
The LTC (CHL) curriculum covers Texas State laws and regulations related to carrying a handgun – both concealed AS WELL as open carry. The course will also cover Federal laws and prohibitions related to carrying a firearm in the State of Texas.
You will be required to demonstrate your shooting proficiency through a “standard” LTC qualification course of fire. If you want to practice and assess your level of shooting proficiency prior to taking the LTC class, you can schedule a private lesson with Gabriela (Lead Instructor) before taking your LTC.
Expectations and Outcomes
Students will receive a signed LTC-100 form to submit to DPS, upon successful passing of the classroom test and range proficiency test.
Intermediate, CCW, NRA Courses, Women's Only Courses
Please bring a valid ID.
The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.
50 rounds of ammo, if you cannot find any the range sells ammunition as do I.
Please bring sunglasses, wear your prescription eye glasses or buy/rent shooting glasses. I have orange ear plugs to lend out.