Basic Concealed Carry
Basic - Our basic concealed carry class give you the opportunity not only meet Colorado State Standards for concealed carry requirements but also exceed them. This would be a 4 to 5 hours course that would include a live fire qualification at the end.
Duration: 4 to 5 hours with one hour on the range.
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
Learn about handgun basic and get and introduction in concealed carrying a firearm from an instructor with a combined experience of 20 years of law enforement in the military and civilian sectors.
The class will primarily focus on Handgun Basics but will also touch on devoloping a Personal Protection Plan, Self-Defense Firearms Basics, Defensive Shooting Fundamentals, Deadly Force Encounter and the Aftermath, Gears & Gagdets, and some Basic Skills.
Expectations and Outcomes
At the end of the course, students will receive a Basic Handgun Certificate from the US Concealed Carry Association what meets Colorado State requirements to obtain a Concealed Carry Permit unter state statutes.
Basic, CCW, USCCA Courses
You will need your current drivers license or state ID card. Other federal IDs, such as a passport or military ID, will be accepted.
The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.
You will need to provide your own firearm or rent one from the range. You will need at least 50 rounds to qualify but it recommended that you have at least 100 rounds. It is also recommended to purchase your ammo from the range to ensure round are complient with range standards.