First Line of Defense logo

Basic Firearms

Basic - Introduction to Firearms Course (not a shooting course)

Duration: 2 Hrs.

$75.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now May 29 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now June 5 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now June 12 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now June 19 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now June 26 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now July 3 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now July 10 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now July 17 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now July 24 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now July 31 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now August 7 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now August 14 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now August 21 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now August 28 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now September 4 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now September 11 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now September 18 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now September 25 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now October 2 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now October 9 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now October 16 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now October 23 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now October 30 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now November 6 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now November 13 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now November 20 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now November 27 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now December 4 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now December 11 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
Register Now December 18 Sunday 1 - 4 Students 100 to 1400 Duane Owen 4 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

No firearms experience, Class will be taught with Laser and Airsoft equipment . The class is recommended for people who are interested in learning shooting or thinking about purchasing a firearm. The class begins with the language of different types of pistols and ammunition. Safe firearm handling is introduced and stressed from the beginning of the class. After handgun familiarization the class reinforces fundamental firearm safety and the fundamentals of good marksmanship. 

Laser Training

 

scope icon

Topics Covered

Safety
Types of firems 
Types of Ammo
Holsters 
Belts 
Concelments Garments 

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Student should Know all safety rules and be able to discuss them when requested, know the different firesarm types and the different parts of a firearm. How to load and unload without any issues. Student should know how to clean a firearm.

course types icon

Types

Basic, NRA Courses

requirements icon

Requirements

no requirments this course is taught with a Laser trainin Pistol and Airsoft pistols.