T.A.C. Training Assessment Cell logo

Concealed Carry Class (SDA)

Basic

Duration: 6 hours Classroom 2 hours range time

$75.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability
May 26 Sunday
OKC, OK
1 - 10 Students 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM T.A.C. training cell Class Full
Register Now June 2 Sunday
OKC, OK
1 - 10 Students 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM T.A.C. training cell Space Available
Register Now June 9 Sunday
OKC, OK
1 - 10 Students 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM T.A.C. training cell Space Available
Register Now June 16 Sunday
OKC, OK
1 - 10 Students 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM T.A.C. training cell Space Available
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This class will not teach you to shoot, you should already know how to shoot before class. If you need to learn to shoot take our basic handgun class first. Our Concealed Carry Classes are friendly and relaxed.  Further more we give special attention to beginners.  Our instructor will give an introduction to handguns, shooting and firearms safety.  Above all, we focus on the responsibility of legally carrying a concealed handgun.
This class exceeds the requirements for the Oklahoma CCW Permit.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Firearm Safety
  • Safe Storage at Home
  • Safely Carrying Your Handgun
  • Shooting Basics
  • Types of Handguns
  • Types of Ammunition
  • Range Safety
  • Maintenance and Cleaning
  • Awareness and Mindset
  • Interacting with Police
  • How to Apply for Your License

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

We have small class sizes.  This is ideal for beginners and allows us to focus on each student.  This class does sell out.  Your registration and deposit ensures you will have a place in the class.  In addition to live fire training, we provide a laser range.  So, students can have one-on-one, hands-on training in a completely safe environment.  

Finally, This class includes a written test and live fire. This class is 8 hours or as needed.  Provided you have paid the deposit, you will receive a training certificate at the end of the day.  If you do not own a handgun, you may borrow one of ours.

course types icon

Types

Basic, Concealed Carry Training

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Oklahoma Drivers License

The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

- Handgun
- Magazines (preferably two or three if they hold less than 10 rounds each)
- 50 rounds of ammo (FMJ preferred but not required; self-defense ammo not required; no reloaded ammo - factory only required by state)
- Eye and Ear Protection
- Lunch & Snacks
- Drinks
- Hat with a brim or bill to protect your eyes from brass
- No low cut shirts. Flying brass can be hot