ACT Personal Defense LLC logo

CCW/ CCW Level 1

Intermediate - Training Body, Mind and Warrior Spirit

Duration: 9-10 Hours

$150.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces
Register Now November 7 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now November 21 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now December 5 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now December 19 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now January 2 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now January 16 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now January 30 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now February 13 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now February 27 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now March 13 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now March 27 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now April 10 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now April 24 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now May 8 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now May 22 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now June 5 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now June 19 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now July 3 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now July 17 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now July 31 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now August 14 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now August 28 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now September 11 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now September 25 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now October 9 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now October 23 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now November 6 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now November 20 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now December 4 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
Register Now December 18 Saturday
Flowery Branch, GA
1 - 6 Students 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Wayne Lanier 6 Spaces Left
ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

The CCW Course teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary to carry a concealed firearm for defensive personal protection. CCW is a new curriculum that builds on the fundamentals taught in the Basics of Pistol Shooting Course and puts those skills into a defensive context for private citizens who want to responsively carry a concealed firearm. Course is roughly 8-9 hours with short lunch break. Topics to be covered: Firearm Safety, Basic Defensive Skills, Drawing from Concealment, Stoppage Remediation, Proper Mindset, Carry Modes and Pistol Concealment and much more. You will be required to furnish you own firearm and ammunition for this course. You will need a good quality strong side concealed holster (bring cover garment), spare magazines with holder and a minimum of 200 rounds of ammo for your firearm.

scope icon

Topics Covered

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

A Concealed Carry student will learn:
 
  • High level Shooting Fundamentals, including placing rounds on target accurately and without common handgun shooting errors like flinching, crushing or slapping the trigger
  • Drawstroke from concealment placing your sights on targets quicker using weekly drills, live fire and scenario training
  • Dynamic Firearm Positions to move with the firearm, drawing from the holster while maintaining proper Sight Alignment, Muzzle and Trigger Finger Awareness
  • Immediate Actions to get a stopped firearm up and running as quickly as possible while maintaining 100% defensive awareness, including the ability to perform Tactical Reloads, Emergency Reloads, Soft Malfunctions, and Hard Malfunctions
  • A complete system of Deterrence to communicate to a threat that you are a potentially lethal threat, this could preventing further engagement on the part of the bad guy

course types icon

Types

Advanced, Intermediate, CCW, NRA Courses, Other, USCCA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Open to all US citizens

requirements icon

Requirements