AimPower, LLC logo

Women's Only CCW Class +

Basic - Taught by women, for women

Duration: 4-5 hours classroom plus range time

$95.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This class is to prepare you to exercise your rights as American Citizens to carry and properly use a firearm.

This class focuses on gun safety from the angles of conflict avoidance, situational awareness, legal, physiological and practical aspects of gun ownership. We all hope (and pray) that we never have to use our firearms! However, we will show you how to navigate the steps after using them as well.

We will teach the highlights of the Florida gun laws, teach you how a firearm works, and how to safely handle and shoot your gun. The last part of the class is spent on the range.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Florida CCW applying, requirements and statutes
  • Developing a Personal Protection Plan
  • What to do if you ever have to fire your gun
  • Introduction to the legal aspects of shooting, including legal repercussions
  • What happens to you mentally, physiologically and emotionally after a shooting
  • How firearms work
  • Shooting fundamentals- Grip, Stance, Sight Alignment, Sight Picture
  • Range etiquette
  • and more

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

The State of Florida requires that I observe you safely (and hopefully competently) handle a firearm and shoot the firearm. Our requirements are to see you shoot 10 rounds into a target 5 yards away.

As soon as the shooting portion is complete we will sign your certificate as legal proof that you have taken a firearm safety class as required by the state. We hope you will find this class more than just a safety class.

course types icon

Types

Basic, CCW, USCCA Courses, Women's Only Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

I will be creating your certificates prior to class. It is imperative that your name on that certificate matches EXACTLY how it appears on YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE. If it is not correct on the registration form, please mail a picture of your drivers license. There will be a $10 charge for re-printing any certificates - I really just hope you double check this information.

PLEASE DO NOT wear any low cut or scoop necked tops. Once a semiautomatic firearm is shot a shell casing is ejected... and it is warm. Wearing low cut tops almost guarantees a direct hit! Speaking from experience you won't want that.
ALSO you may want to bring a ball cap (something with a brim) to prevent ejected rounds from hitting your face, and don't wear open-toed shoes.

The class is devloped as a compilation of two books, written by the USCCA: "Concealed Carry and Home Defense" and "Women's Handgun and Self-Defense". These books will be available for purchase at the class if you wish to buy them for $30 each.

Bring a lunch/snacks with you and something to drink. Unfortunately we will be working throughout the class and you might need some sustenance.

The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.

requirements icon

Requirements

During the shooting qualification part of the class we will have you shoot a target at 5 yards. You will use our firearms and our ammunition for this. IF you prefer to use your own firearm, you must also provide your own ammunition.
You will have the opportunity to stay and practice with your own gun, or in many cases you can rent a gun from the range and buy ammunition there to shoot on your own (hopefully with friends).