Ghostrider Defense LLC logo

Concealed Carry / MI CPL Class

This class exceeds the requirements for the MI Concealed Pistol License

Duration: 1 Day - 8 Hour Course



Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course. target icon


  • This course exceeds the requirements for the State of Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL).  
  • This is an 8 hour course  that covers  creating a personal and home defense plan, self defense firearm handling, defensive shooting fundamentals, the legal use of force,  the aftermath of a violent encounter, proper gear/equipment, and live fire exercises.

scope icon

Topics Covered

  • Creating a Personal and Home Defense Plan
  • Basic Firearms Safety
  • Safe Transport and Storage
  • Defensive Shooting Fundamentals
  • Legal use of force
  • The aftermath of a violent encounter
  • MI CPL Law
  • Proper gear/equipment

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

Upon successful completion, students should have gained a better overall understanding of firearms safety and their general function.  Safe operating procedures on a live fire range, justified use of deadly force, MI CPL Law, Defensive shooting techniques, and basic principles of personal protection.  Students successfully completing this course will receive a certificate compliant with the State of Michigan's requirements for applying for a Concealed Pistol License.

course types icon


Concealed Carry Training, USCCA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

Students must provide a valid photo ID the day of class.

The instructor requires a copy of your Government Issued ID once you register.

requirements icon


Students must be at least 18 years of age and be legally able to possess a firearm.  

Required equipment:

  • Eye & ear protection
  • Safe functioning pistol or revolver
  • minimum of 2 magazines or speed loaders
  • 100 rounds of factory ammunition (no reloads, no magnum calibers)
  • Note taking materials