Max Defense, LLC logo

Permit to Carry

Basic - USCCA Concealed Carry and Home Defense Curriculum, Permit to Carry, Hibbing Rifle and Pistol Club

Duration: 6 hours classroom, 2 hours range time



Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Availability

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course. target icon


Max Defense offers our students a comprehensive introduction to everything you need to know to begin your self-protection journey.
With a Multi-State Permit you can apply for your CCW permits in Minnesota and Florida. The Minnesota permit allows you to carry in 30 states. Adding the Florida permit allows you to carry in 36 states.
Class price: $100/pp
Class topics:
* Personal Safety
* Handgun Safety
* Handgun Fundamentals
* Handgun Operation
* Handgun Selection
* Handgun Shooting
* Physiological Reactions to Violent Encounters
* Legal Use of Force
* Legal Aftermath
* Gear and Gadgets
* Minnesota Permit to Carry law
Phone: 218-231-1223

scope icon

Topics Covered

Universal Rules for Safe Firearm Handling
Situational Awareness
Firearms: Handguns, Rifles, Shotguns
Local and Federal Laws
Alternative Devices for Self-Defense

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

You will complete a written exam and live fire test out to be eligible for your permit to carry per guidelines of the state of Minnesota and Florida.

course types icon


Basic, Concealed Carry Training, USCCA Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

You must be 21 years of age within 12 months of taking this course to be eligible to apply for your permit to carry in Minnesota.

requirements icon


Handgun or revolver, FMJ full metal jacket ammunitiion Qty 30rds, brimmed hat, close toed shoes, eye and ear protection, notepad, pen/pencil

camera icon