Max Defense, LLC logo

LADIES Multi-State Permit to Carry

Basic - Two Day Course Thursday Evenings from 5pm - 8pm

Duration: 5hrs classroom, 1 hr range time.

$100.00

Fee

Date Location Class Size Class Time Instructor Available Spaces

There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.

ShootingClasses.com target icon

Description

This course is held of a 3 hr duration on two separate days. You must attend both classes to be eligible for your certificate of completion.

Material we will cover includes Minnesota Permit to Carry minimum requirements including Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self-defense. The course is a complete guide to understanding conflict avoidance and situational awareness; home defense; handgun, and defensive shooting fundamentals; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); and a guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.

scope icon

Topics Covered

Universal Rules for Safe Firearm Handling
Situational Awareness
Firearms: Handguns, Rifles, Shotguns
Ammunition
Malfunctions
Local and Federal Laws
Alternative Devices for Self-Defense

certification icon

Expectations and Outcomes

You will complete a written exam and live fire test out to be eligible for your permit to carry per guidelines of the state of Minnesota and Florida.

course types icon

Types

Basic, CCW, USCCA Courses, Women's Only Courses

course requirements icon

Documentation Requirements

You must be 21 within 12 months of taking this course to be eligible to apply for your permit to carry in Minnesota.

requirements icon

Requirements

Handgun or revolver, FMJ full metal jacket ammunitiion Qty 30rds, brimmed hat, close toed shoes, eye and ear protection, notepad, pen/pencil

camera icon

Photos