Ohio Basic Concealed Carry Course
Basic - Class required by the State of Ohio for a concealed carry permit
Duration: 8 hours total. 6 hours classroom room, 2 hours range time
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
This is the basic minimum course to get your Ohio Concealed Carry Permit.
Laws and Responsibilites for carrying a concealed firearm in Ohio.
Function of a firearms
Basic Marksmanship (Stance, Grip, Sight Alignment, Breath Control, Trigger Press, Follow Through)
Expectations and Outcomes
Students will have aquired the knowledge and skills (with a certificate to prove it) to apply for and receive an Ohio issued lisence to carry a concealed firearm.
Basic, CCW, Women's Only Courses
The instructor requires a copy of your driver's license once you register.
We will supply firearms and 50 rounds for qualification. Feel free to bring more ammunition if you would like to shoot more than 50 rounds.
If you have a firearm you would like to train with bring that as well, just let us know the caliber so we can make sure that we have the qualification ammo for your firearm.