NM Concealed Carry Course
This course meets all New Mexico state requirements to apply for a concealed carry license.
Duration: 15 hours over 2 days, Sat and Sun
There are no upcoming classes scheduled for this course.
Class starts at 8:00 and goes to 5:00 each day. We do break for lunch. Students should expect to shoot approximately 150 rounds of ammunition. Students will learn all New Mexico Department of Public Safety required subject matter to include firearms safety rules, safe storage of handguns and child safety, safe handgun shooting fundamentals, ammunition storage, threat recognition, judgmental shooting, all pertinent Federal, state and local criminal and civil laws pertaining to purchase, ownership, transportation, and use and possession of handguns. Also taught are techniques for avoiding a criminal attack and how to control a violent confrontation, techniques for nonviolent dispute resolution and knowing when to use deadly physical force. Additional state and fingerprint fees apply and cost additional $100.
Expectations and Outcomes
Students will learn all NM required subjects to include:
The New Mexico Concealed Carry Act Booklet can be found here. https://www.dps.nm.gov/templates/g5_hydrogen/custom/PDFs/Concealed%20Carry%20License/FILLABLE/NMAC%20CCW%20Booklet%20FILLABLE.pdf
Check out my company website at www.vigilantfirearms.com to learn more about us and our classes.
Students should view my blog at www.vigilantfirearms.com/blog/ to read about caliber and gun type requirements to qualify.
Gun Rentals are available. Normal gun rental is $75 and includes one type gun in .45 caliber for semi-automatic or .357 for non-semi-automatic (revolver) category. Gun rental also includes enough rounds to practice and shoot one qualification. If you want to rent 2 guns to get both categories, the cost is $100 and includes practice with semi-automatic and qualification on both categories of firearms. email me separately for that, or let me know on day 1 and we can take care of that.